Review: List
 

Join our mailing list!





Return to 'Sassy Feet! Paint, Embellish and LOVE Your Shoes (and Bags)!'
Sort By::
Page of 1


 
 
Dance my way to fame. July 14, 2016
Reviewer:  
Excellent book with transforming ideas. Good paint and technique ideas too. Makes my shoes, handbags and belts unique to me. Especially my dance shoes, Flamenco shoes direct from Spain. Cost about $240 a pair. I paint and decorate them to match my costumes, everyone loves them.


 
 
Review of Book April 28, 2015
Reviewer:  
I am very pleased with the book 'Sassy Feet! Paint, Embellish and LOVE Your Shoes (and Bags)!' The instructions are easy to follow, the pictures are inspiring, and it is fun to look at and read.
Thank you!


 
 
So many shoes, so little time March 25, 2014
Reviewer:  
This is one book that I will keep as a "bible" on painting shoes and purses.  It is well written, full of fabulous photos, and inspirational.  I am losing sleep, thinking of what I can do to another pair of shoes in my closet.  



 
 
Sassy Feet class with Margot & Paint/Gear July 5, 2013
Reviewer:  
Loved the class! Love Margot! She was so clear and easy to follow, dispelling fears and building confidence in first-time-shoe-painter(s). Her demonstration and explanations were inspiring and I was able to follow instructions and paint a pair of boots that have turned our gorgeous!


 
 
A great investment! June 9, 2013
Reviewer: Sam  
My mother bought me this book when I was looking to embellish my own wedding shoes. The specific product recommendations were very helpful, and nothing came off my shoes while I danced the night away. My $30 shoes looked like a million bucks thanks to your instructions on how to attach lace, pearl beads, and Swarovski crystals. An amazing investment to class up your wardrobe without breaking the bank.


 
 
Great photos June 9, 2013
Reviewer:  
The pictures are really helpful in this edition -- I love it that you have the before shoe and the after shoe in one shot. Sometimes the transformation is amazing!


 
 
Full of ideas June 9, 2013
Reviewer:  
I love this book! It has so many ideas you can do, so many creative embellishments to shoes, purses, wallets and even a sun visor that I painted black and gave it simple 1940's dots. Dots are always fun! Even my 10 year old grand daughter got some great ideas from Sassy Feet instruction book!


 
 
Not just for upcycling June 9, 2013
Reviewer: Susan Klink  
WOW! Being able to bring back to life your loved, comfortable and well-worn shoes and boots (I painted a pair of boots I bought in 1979) as if they were brand new. But wait, it gets better!! Now, while shopping for new shoes, I will look at one and think "I like this, but, if only...." or I read a review that points out minor issues (elastic is too loose, etc..) and thanks to Margot and Destiny's creativity and knowledge I can confidently buy an "almost perfect" shoe and make it "perfect". Thanks Margot! Thanks Destiny!


 
 
I've redone my whole closet! June 6, 2013
Reviewer: L.C.  
...and had a blast! Your book makes it easy to achieve professional results.


 
 
No more ugly shoes! June 6, 2013
Reviewer:  
This book enticed me, beguiled me, seduced me into my first class with Margot and Destiny.  My feet are short and wide and I have always had to make due with whatever was there that fit wide feet.  No more ugly shoes.  No problem.  This book addresses a myriad of shoe types and problems.  Now I whip out my Lumiere paints and create something terrific for my feet.  Rest of me feels pretty good too -- remember what Bette Midler said, a girl can go anywhere with a good pair of shoes.


   
 

Built with Volusion